11:28 central time 3/24/10

March 24, 2010 at 11:44 am (The Present)

Would you believe that I seriously have nothing to do today?? I’m involved with The Department of Human Services..wait..usually people hear this and think “She must be a drug addict or beat her children”. Nope.

In 20o5 I was arrested for a small amount of marajuana, I was a stupid, stupid young woman. I had a boyfriend living with us. He didn’t work, I was a waitress, couldn’t pay the bills barely.

Anyways, DHS got involved and stayed involved everytime I had another baby. I had 2 more. In 2007, and 11 months later in 2008.

They make me approve people to even befriend. In this past October, 2009 I let my mom babysit while I went out for a few glasses of wine and a game of pool with some friends. My mom has been sober for awhile – up until that point, babysitting for my sister (3 kids). It was her first time watching my 1 and 2 year old. I planned it all out; she had emergency numbers, I had an extra cell battery charged. She insisted they spend the whole night so she could make them breakfast. I agreed.

The next morning, I called her to tell her I was on my way, and she told me my 2 year old son somehow got on her 2nd story balcony, and was locked outside for a few hours. He suffered hypothermia, but no permanent damage. She was at the police station with my 1 year old daughter, and my son was at the hospital with a social worker.

My case has been ongoing in one way or another for about 5 years. It was to close only a month after this last incident. Since I didn’t get my mom approved to babysit, my children were placed in foster care for the 2nd time. She was not charged with anything. I thought she’d at least get child endangerment – but she has done so many things and gotten away with it all.

Over a year ago, prior, my kids spent 8 months in foster care because my city was flooded and I moved to Arkansas with my 2 small children and their father – who was not supposed to be around. They took my kids from me in church and flew them back to Iowa. We took a 3 day bus.

So we have court on the 16th and 20th of April 2010. They are trying to terminate my parental rights now.

Leave a Reply

